FG Reconstitutes Governing Boards Of Federal Polytechnics

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the reconstitution of the Governing Boards of all the 25 Federal Polytechnics in Nigeria.

According to a statement signed by the Minister of Education, Mr Adamu Adamu, the Boards are statutorily responsible for the governance and overall policy formulation for the institutions concerned.

“In making the appointments of the Chairpersons and Members of the respective Boards, the President, apart from ensuring geopolitical spread, was also guided by the stipulated requirements for such appointments as contained in each of the acts establishing the institutions.

“In this respect, each of the appointees is required to, among others, possess a minimum of a National Diploma and be a person of impeccable integrity with a strong commitment to technical education.

“The new Governing Boards (comprising the Chairmen and Members) of the Polytechnics are to be inaugurated on a date to be announced soon,” the statement said.

The affected Polytechnics and their respective Chairmen are as follows:

1. Akanu Ibiam Federal Polytechnic Unwana, Afikpo. Dr. J.T. Orkar
2. Auchi Polytechnic, Auchi. Chief Michael Olanrewaju Oloko
3. Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti. Chief Austin Adeze
4. Federal Polytechnic, Bali. Mrs. Yalwa Tahir
5. Federal Polytechnic, Bauchi. Alhaji Abubakar Dantata
6. Federal Polytechnic, Bida. Professor Muhammad Sani Yakya
7. Federal Polytechnic, Damaturu. Alh. Mohammed Abubakar
8. Federal Polytechnic, Ede. Professor Nasir Yauri
9. Federal Polytechnic, Ekowe. Professor Eddy Olanipekun
10. Federal Polytechnic, Idah. Dr. Ibrahim Muhd Liman Sifawa
11. Federal Polytechnic, Ilaro. Professor Abubakar Ahmed Sadauki
12. Federal Polytechnic, Ile-Oluji. Chief Odey Ochicha
13. Federal Polytechnic, Kaura Namoda. Professor Kingsley Dakeni Alagoa
14. Federal Polytechnic, Mubi. Engr. Bassey Usang Bassey
15. Federal Polytechnic, Nasarawa. Professor Godwin Sogolo
16. Federal Polytechnic, Nekede, Owerri. Chief Edwin Ogunbor
17. Federal Polytechnic, Offa. Chief Osekula Zikora
18. Federal Polytechnic, Oko. Hon. Chief Lasbury Amadi
19. Federal Polytechnic of Oil and Gas, Bonny. Sen. Ucha Julius
20. Federal Polytechnic, Ukana. Professor S. Ike Udabah
21. Hussaini Adamu Federal Polytechnic, Kazaure. Chief Abayomi Daramola
22. Kaduna Polytechnic, Kaduna. Alhaji Yusuf Hassan
23. National Institute of Construction Technology, Uromi. Professor David Adewunmi
24. Waziri Umaru Federal Polytechnic, Birnin-Kebbi. Dr. Ismail Biodun Layi Oni
25. Yaba College of Technology, Yaba. Barr. Lateef Fagbemi

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s